WhatsApp: how to remove the Timestamp

whatsapp timestampWhatsApp is the instant messaging application most used in the world, and it is now more important and more used than sms. WhatsApp provides, besides others, a useful function that indicates if one of your contacts is currently online or not. Furthermore, it can show you when was the list time that  someone was online. This option is called “Last seen”.

However, this feature (called also Timestamp) has also been widely criticized. In fact, people usually do not like that everyone can see when they were “last seen”. Maybe you can not reply immediately to any message, while others expect you to do it because they know that you have read it, based on the “last seen”. In fact, WhatsApp Last Seen, through the timestamp, shows exactly when was the last time that someone closed the App.

You do not like that other people can see when you’ve been online for the last time? Don’t worry, there is a solution. It is very easy to enable or disable the “last seen” feature of WhatsApp. In addition, you can decide if anyone, only your contacts, or everyone can see your “last seen”. Android users have the option “Disable Last Seen”. So, if you are one of them, you can follow these simple steps to hide/disable your “last seen” on WhatsApp. But first of all make sure that you are using the latest version of WhatsApp. Older versions of the Android app are not able to change these settings.

Sponsored links

Step 1: open WhatsApp and go to Settings. Step 2: Open the Settings menu by tapping the Menu button in the upper-right corner and then tap Settings. Step 3: now open the Account menu (tap “Account” in the Settings menu to open it). Step 4: from the Account menu, click the Privacy options to open the Privacy menu. Now you can change your Last Seen settings. Step 5: from the Privacy menu, tap “Last Seen” to set who can see your Last Seen timestamp.

You can choose three kind of settings: “Everyone”, “My contacts”, or “Nobody”. If you want to completely block your timestamp, obviously choose Nobody. If you decide to set it to “My contacts“, only people on your contacts list will be able to see when you were last online.

Remember: a blocked user is not able to see the date and time of your last access to the application. Furthermore, you can not disable the timestamp that is automatically inserted into messages that you send.

WhatsApp: how to remove the Timestamp 3.27/5 (65.45%) 22 votes

Sponsored links